<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d6217180116976206096\x26blogName\x3dSharing+is+Caring+%3C3\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://sharethread.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://sharethread.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d-5225968259747099624', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

Wendy Carlos - Switched-On Bach (1968)

1. Sinfonia to Cantata #29

2. Air on a G String
3. Two-Part Invention in F Major
4. Two-Part Invention in B-Flat Major
5. Two-Part Invention in D Minor
6. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
7. Prelude and Fugue #7 in E-Flat Major [From Book I of the Well-Tempered
8. Prelude and Fugee #2 in C Minor [From Book I of the Well-Tempered ...]
9. Chorale Prelude "Wachet Auf"
10. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major: I- Allegro
11. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major: II-Adagio [First 1968 Version]
12. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major: III-Allegro

Awesome recording of Bach pieces on the Moog synthesizer. Even though the concept isn't groundbreaking or exciting in 2009, the interpretations are still good, and it's definitely worth the download.


Labels: ,

You can leave your response or bookmark this post to del.icio.us by using the links below.
Comment | Bookmark | Go to end